Rough Terrain: Restyle Day 30


junge

Memories are rushing back to 1988, I am in my backyard playing “Armies” with my big brother, who would always play games with me as a kid, being that I was such a tom boy I fit right in. So, we would put on our camo and Troy had a huge rifle that my Dad made him to pretend that we were shooting baddies with.

I got the raw end though because while he was given full use of the rifle AT ALL TIMES, I had to be behind him with a back pack full of ‘supplies’ to get us through the rough terrain that was the freshly cut grass and large bush’s in my Mum and Dads garden. Le snacks and roll ups, cut up cheese and biscuits, bandaids and bandages, water containers, you know all the essentials you need – it was all packed ready to go in case he was shot at (or in other words, did a commando roll and cut his finger on a rock), or got hungry in this 45 minute expedition from our backyard to the front yard. I mean he did need to keep up his fluids from all the sweat that was dripping from his brow. Basically………I was his shit kicker!

This outfit, represents these days, and the army top from Perth Good Sammies from the boys section is basically the shirt that my big bro wore when we played armies together. I regular in the boys section because you can always pick up little crop tops and shirts to roll up the sleeves such as this to make it work with your wardrobe, my black leather high waisted skirt was perfect for this top. At just a meer $3 for this army shirt…it’s a bloody steal! And I personally thing any top works with a black leather skirt, if there is one thing to take from this post – it’s that black leather skirts are not only on trend right now, the are flattering and work with ANYTHING!

Photos by Me & my remote 🙂

IMG_9117

IMG_9109

 

IMG_9110

 

IMG_9129

 

IMG_9134

 

IMG_9126

 

IMG_9125

 

Wearing: $3 Army Shirt | Leather High Waisted Skirt  – op shopped| KMart Boots

4 thoughts on “Rough Terrain: Restyle Day 30

  1. Ohhh..great job..outfit suits the shoot & you did well with the different shots you have taken..so different…. AGAIN well done:)

Leave a comment